In Their Own Words: Meet PGCPS’ 2023-24 Teacher of the Year Honorees

February 27, 2024
Annually, Prince George County Public Schools' campuses select their Teacher of the Year following a nomination and selection process in late winter. These men and women are then entered for potential selection as the division's teacher of the Year later in the spring.
On Monday, March 11, 2024, the division and Prince George School Board will celebrate our building-level winners and name the division's Teacher of the Year during a celebration at the Prince George County Administration Building beginning at 6:30 p.m. These individuals will be honored for their excellence in supporting the educational needs of the children of Prince George County.
Get to know our Teachers of the Year by clicking the links below as they share their thoughts on education and being a teacher in our wonderful community!
Chelsey Newman
Special Education Learning Specialist
L.L. Beazley Elementary School
Click to Read Chelsey's Profile
Jessica Alderman
2nd Grade Teacher
D.A. Harrison Elementary School
Click to Read Jessica's Profile
Kathleen Temple
4th Grade Teacher
Middle Road Elementary School
Click to Read Kathleen's Profile
Karli McCune
Special Education Learning Specialist
North Elementary School
Click to Read Karli's Profile
Tiffany Maxwell
Library Media Specialist / Teacher
South Elementary School
Click to Read Tiffany's Profile
Marcos Torres
School Counselor
Prince George Education Center
Click to Read Marcos' Profile
Teri York
English Teacher
J.E.J. Moore Middle School
Click to Read Teri's Profile
Keisha Lewis
Career & Technical Education Teacher
N.B. Clements Junior High School
Click to Read Keisha's Profile
Allison Heath
Library Media Specialist
Prince George High School
Click to Read Allison's Profile
These individuals embody Prince George County Public Schools' mission in everything they do within our schools - to engage, encourage, and inspire every child, every day.
We encourage our community to join us during our Teacher of the Year celebrations, including our special recognition ceremony on Monday, March 11, 2024 during the Prince George County School Board's regular business meeting.